​Susan Butler Live


Building a Relationship with Christ

Testimonials

“Spiritual strength requires diligence, yet patience; determination, yet waiting. That's why many believers limp instead of soar as God intends. First Fruits is a gift to the Body for both the strong and the weak. Encouraging, challenging, thought-provoking, wise ... if you are looking to strengthen your relationship with Jesus, I highly recommend Susan's powerful book to you.”
Jeff Young
Minister of Spiritual Development
Prestonwood Baptist Church, Plano, Texas



“Congratulations to my dear friend Susan Butler for developing this remarkable book, First Fruits! I've always known Susan to be an exemplary wife, mother, friend and personal achiever, yet now she reveals her commitment to bless and encourage others in a fresh, new way. She inspires all of us to receive God's first and best in the person of Jesus Christ so we can experience that first-and-best life He planned for us to have. I love Susan's concept, her writing style, the practical application to life, and I like how it makes me feel when I read it. Read First Fruits daily! Learn from it, live out the scriptural teaching, and you'll see blessed and better days ahead.”
Dan Sampson
Sampson Resources, Dallas, Texas


“Susan and her husband, C.J., have been special friends and encouragers of our worship and missions ministry, “The Master’s Music,” for many years.  Their desire to see Christ honored in worship is wonderfully evident in Susan’s devotion book, First Fruits, which draws the believer in Christ into a fresh experience with Him every day. Thank you, Susan, for beautifully directing our first thoughts, our first words, and our first expressions of love to the One Who first loved us.”
Chris and Diane Machen

The Master’s Music, Plano, Texas

AMAZON REVIEWS


5.0 out of 5 stars - I had not heard of this book or the author
By Amazon Customer on June 15, 2016
Format: Paperback
I had not heard of this book or the author, but a friend recommended I check it out. I am so glad that I did! For me, Miss Butler's book is the perfect format that allows me to start my day with a reflection on scripture. Its tone and length are just right, and enables me to start my day in such a positive way. If time gets away from me and I "miss" a day, it is easy to just pick back up and start fresh...on any given day. It is the perfect book for those who are trying to rediscover their faith (like me)...but works well on so many levels that I believe all will enjoy--and get meaning out of it.
I certainly am enjoying it.


5.0 out of 5 stars - A Healthy Serving of First Fruits
By Anashay L Murphy on June 17, 2016
Format: Paperback
I can't say enough wonderful things about this book. First, I'd like to thank Susan for including the free eBook edition, with the purchase of the print version. As someone who travels a great deal, the convenience being fed my First Fruits daily with the tap of an app, is such a blessing. In addition, the organization of the book by weeks, days and topics is absolutely brilliant. This devotion is not a "nice to have," it's a MUST HAVE for anyone seeking to start their day with a healthy serving of "First Fruits." -A. Wright, M.Ed


5.0 out of 5 stars - A Devotional That Is Like a Study
By Karen on June 14, 2016
Format: Paperback
"First Fruits" is different from most perpetual 365-day devotional books in that it is divided into weeks with a precept page dedicated to each week of scriptures. I really like this concept because the daily readings become more like a Bible study, tied together and building on each other with the 52nd week's precept appropriately being entitled "Heaven"! (Yes, I skipped ahead!)


5.0 out of 5 stars - First Fruits is different from any other devotional book I've ...
By Amazon Customer on June 6, 2016
Format: Paperback
First Fruits is different from any other devotional book I've ever read. There are daily devotionals, but also longer devotions emphasizing a different precept at the beginning of each week. The daily message is written in the first person of God, and there is no doubt it is inspired writing. If you want to grow your faith and your relationship with Jesus, then this book will get you on your way. First Fruits: Giving God Your Best 365 Days of the Year (Morgan James Faith)


5.0 out of 5 stars - Growing deeper with GOD, daily!
By Amazon Customer on June 14, 2016
Format: Paperback
What a great devotional! This book begins my morning with God speaking LIFE directly into me. It helps me start each day knowing that He is with me and peruses me all day long. "First Fruits" is a daily reminder of God's Love for me and His greatest priority for me - to have an intimate relationship with HIM.
The Scripture and the illuminating precepts keep me focused on God's plan for me during the day.


5.0 out of 5 stars - "First Fruits" is a great combination of personal and practical insights
By Diane Machen on June 14, 2016
Format: Paperback
"First Fruits" is a great combination of personal and practical insights, and powerful Scripture. I have been especially blessed by Susan's "Precept" pages at the beginning of each week, in which she shares personal stories and inspirations. Thank you, Susan, for this wonderful Devotional that provides us with new insights as well as timeless Scripture.


5.0 out of 5 stars - This is the only devotional book you need
By Amazon Customer on June 14, 2016
Format: Paperback
First Fruits is now THE devotional book I depend on daily! When you start your morning out with First Fruits you will not want to stop reading after the first day's devotion. Ms. Butler shows such inspired insight in speaking in the first person and then gives you a look at some portions of her testimony. This is the perfect gift for any occasion and belongs in every home!!


5.0 out of 5 stars - Starts my day off right!
By Vanessa Bowers on June 15, 2016
Format: Paperback
I like to read First Fruits when I wake up in the morning. My attitude towards the day is so much better when I seek God first and this devotional is a simple, concise and impactful way to do it. It contains so many wonderful bible verses and I know that understanding God's wisdom will prepare me for pretty much anything that will come my way throughout the day!


5.0 out of 5 stars - Finding great joy in the daily reflections from Susan Butler in ...
By Amazon Customer on June 15, 2016
Format: Paperback
Finding great joy in the daily reflections from Susan Butler in First Fruits! I'm reminded to give God daily my attention, starting with the beginning of the day. The conversation format reminds me that God my Father yearns to speak with me, God the Son walks with me and God the Holy Spirit guides my path.


5.0 out of 5 stars... First Fruits every day and it has been a great influence on how I live for Jesus every day
By David L. Walker on June 17, 2016
Format: Paperback
I read First Fruits every day and it has been a great influence on how I live for Jesus every day! Daily readings based upon scripture, are relevant to daily living, and inspirational. These readings help me stay focused on putting Christ first in my life.



5.0 out of 5 stars - God speaks
By Karen Griffin on June 15, 2016
Format: Paperback
I love the point of view -- God speaking words of comfort, instruction and encouragement. Great to read the short excerpts at any time of day, but especially comforting to read at night before falling asleep or early in the morning before beginning the day. What a blessing!


5.0 out of 5 stars - Grateful For Susan Butler💜
By Amazon Customer on June 18, 2016
Format: Paperback
I am profoundly blessed by this Amazing Author and friend for writing such a deep and practical application Daily Devotional that even a person with a crazy schedule can take the time to get the word into their spirit!!! Can't wait for more from this Author💜


5.0 out of 5 stars - This a wonderful opportunity to start your day with the Lord
By Amazon Customer on June 14, 2016
Format: Paperback
This a wonderful opportunity to start your day with the Lord! Scripture are fully written out for each day and accompanied by conversation that enlightens and gives application for our daily lives. Very helpful!!


5.0 out of 5 stars - I highly recommend it!
By Cheryl Murff on June 17, 2016
Format: Paperback
This book is a must for every Christian. It is a tremendous daily devotional that has added so much to my Christian walk. I highly recommend it!


5.0 out of 5 stars - Fresh Take on the Daily Devotional Format
By Amazon Customer on June 14, 2016
Format: Paperback
First Fruits is organized in such a creative and surprising way. Kudos to the author for her interesting and inspired collection. Check it out!


5.0 out of 5 stars - Must Read
By Amazon Customer on June 14, 2016
Format: Paperback
A must read for Christians(and others) everywhere.What a wonderful gift to friends and family.Truly uplifting!!


5.0 out of 5 stars - Five Stars
By Carol Ferguson on June 16, 2016
Format: Paperback
Powerful and convincing. Reading one a day simply isn't enough for me.